Join Apple Original Films and A24 for a free one-day-only global screening event of THE TRAGEDY OF MACBETH, written and directed by Academy Award® winner Joel Coen and starring Academy Award® winners Denzel Washington and Frances McDormand.

Shakespeare at the Cinema: THE TRAGEDY OF MACBETH

All screenings are free and will be first come, first served. Entry is not guaranteed.

SUNDAY, DECEMBER 5th, 2021

Followed by a live Q&A with Joel Coen and Frances McDormand at AMC Lincoln Square, livestreamed across select IMAX theaters in North America.

Shakespeare at the Cinema: THE TRAGEDY OF MACBETH

BOSTON, MA
BOSTON COMMON 19 + IMAX
4:00PM EST

BURBANK, CA
BURBANK 16 + IMAX
1:00PM PST

WASHINGTON, DC
GEORGETOWN 14 + IMAX
4:00PM EST

NEW YORK, NY
LINCOLN SQUARE 13 + IMAX
4:00PM EST

NEW YORK, NY
EMPIRE 25 + IMAX
4:00PM EST

SAN FRANCISCO, CA
METREON 16 + IMAX
1:00PM PST

DALLAS, TX
NORTHPARK 15 + IMAX
3:00PM CST

EDINA, MN
SOUTHDALE CENTER 16 + IMAX
3:00PM CST

EMERYVILLE, CA
BAY STREET 16 + IMAX
1:00PM PST

AUSTIN, TX
BARTON CREEK 14 + IMAX
3:00PM CST

WESTMINSTER, CO
WESTMINSTER PROMENADE 24 + IMAX
2:00PM MST

SAN DIEGO, CA
MISSION VALLEY 20 + IMAX
1:00PM PST

BELLEVUE, WA
LINCOLN SQUARE CINEMA 16 + IMAX
1:00PM PST

IRVINE, CA
IRVINE SPECTRUM AND IMAX
1:00PM PST

SEATTLE, WA
THORNTON PLACE STADIUM 14 & IMAX
1:00PM PST

ATLANTA, GA
ATLANTIC STATION 16 AND IMAX THEATRE
4:00PM EST

CHICAGO, IL
CITY NORTH STADIUM 14 AND IMAX THEATRE
3:00PM CST

NASHVILLE, TN
OPRY MILLS STADIUM 20 + IMAX
3:00PM CST

PORTLAND, OR
BRIDGEPORT 17 + IMAX
1:00PM PST

SAN ANTONIO, TX
SANTIKOS PALLADIUM 19 IMAX
3:00PM CST

HOLLYWOOD, CA
TCL CHINESE THEATRE + IMAX
1:00PM PST

TORONTO, ON, CANADA
SCOTIABANK THEATRE TORONTO
4:00PM EST


Billy Billy Joynt (Editor) - Billy has seen many movies over the years. He enjoys comedies and anything action, including the summer blockbuster movies. You can follow Billy on Twitter here.
Click Here to check out Billy's Articles.


New Reviews


Upcoming Screenings


What's Trending